Australia's Premier Project Management Conference / 20-22 May 2018 / Crown / Melbourne



The PMO of the Year Award honours a Project Management Office that has demonstrated superior organisational Project/Program/Portfolio management abilities by adding value to its organisation through its support of successful strategic initiatives. The award recognises a PMO that has established a vision for value delivery and has had a positive and clear impact on business results and can be related to the theme of the PMIAC 2017, which is “How has the PMO levelled up and lifted the game of success?”.


  • All corporate and government PMOs.
  • More than one PMO from an organisation may participate as the award is to the PMO, not the organisation.
  • Enterprise PMOs as well as IT PMOs, New Product Development PMOs, or other Business Unit PMOs.
  • The PMO achievements project must for the period between 01/03/2016 and 28/2/2017.
  • The nominated PMO person must be a member of PMI and an Australian Chapter.

Not Eligible

  • Submissions from third-parties on behalf of a PMO.
  • Consulting, Training, or other third-party providers are not permitted to submit an entry on behalf of an organisation’s PMO.

Number of Awards

  • One recipient and two finalists will be awarded annually.
  • PMI reserves the right not to select a recipient for a particular year if the evaluations performed indicate that nominations do not meet the stated criteria.

Nomination Procedures

All nominations for consideration for the PMO of the Year Award must use the Nomination Form as a template. The Nomination Form is available for download at the bottom of the page. You can also use  Google Forms through the “Submit Now!” button at the bottom of the page.

  • One Lead Nominator shall be designated with whom PMI will communicate regarding the nomination. The Lead Nominator must be the PMO Leader within the organisation.
  • The Lead Nominator shall submit the PMO of the Year Award Application document addressing each of the criteria, listing relevant criteria title and description at the top of each page.
  • All submitted material shall not exceed 12 pages (eleven for the criteria and one for the organisation and PMO information requested, A4 paper, minimum 10 pt font).
  • The Lead Nominator shall ensure that all documentation is accurately completed and submitted. Incomplete nomination packages will not be evaluated.

Please submit your nomination below or contact for any inquiries.
Please review the award specific guidelines above before submitting

Elissa Farrow

Elissa Farrow

I was honoured to receive an award at the 2016 PMI Australia Award for Contribution to Women in Project Management. It was a thrill to receive a nomination, but also be part of a process where I was recognised by my peers and rewarded for my efforts in an industry I am passionate about. I am really pleased that the PMI Award finalists model the essence of this year’s conference theme of lifting up the game of success. As a practitioner working on large transformation initiatives, having credible portfolio, program, project and change people is critical for successful initiatives and real commercial and community benefits.

Elissa Farrow
About Your Transition
Phone – +61407025804
Twitter – @ElissaFarrow

Ready To Nominate

Find Nomination Form on the right OR
click the button below to submit through the online form.

Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.