Australia's Premier Project Management Conference / 20-22 May 2018 / Crown / Melbourne



The nominated individual must have made outstanding contribution to the development and advancement of the project management profession and contributions to the Project Management Institute (PMI) and be able to demonstrate “How has he or she levelled up and lifted the game of success?”.


  • The nominee must be a current PMI and an Australian Chapter member.
  • The nominee may work in any field, such as business, government, non-profit, academia, research, consulting, training, etc.
  • The Distinguished Contribution must be for the period between 01/03/2016 and 28/2/2017.

Not Eligible

  • Self-nomination is not permitted.

Number of Awards

  • Only one Project Professional of the Year Award will be granted annually.
  • PMI reserves the right not to select a recipient for a particular year if the evaluations performed indicate that nominations do not meet the stated criteria.

Nomination Process

All nominations for consideration for the Project of the Year Award must use the Nomination Form as a template. The Nomination Form is available for download at the bottom of the page. You can also use  Google Forms through the “Submit Now!” button at the bottom of the page.

  • All submitted material shall not exceed twenty pages (two pages maximum per criteria, A4 paper, minimum 10 pt font).
  • Designate one lead nominator with whom PMI will communicate.

Please submit your nomination below or contact for any inquiries.
Please review the award specific guidelines above before submitting.


Ready To Nominate

Find Nomination Form on the right OR
click the button below to submit through the online form.

Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.