Australia's Premier Project Management Conference / 27 - 28 May 2019 / RACV Royal Pines / Gold Coast



The Continuing Professional Education Provider of the Year Award is to recognise and honour exceptional skills in the delivery and implementation of a professional development program in project, program, or portfolio management, the education provider must demonstrate significant positive impact on its trainees/students, as well as, they can prove how they are related to the theme of the PMIAC 2017, which is “How they have levelled up and lifted the game of success?”.


This award may be given to a corporate/government/ association, a commercial business education provider, and/or an academic institution that is responsible for the development, delivery, and continuous improvement of the nominated professional development program in Australia.

The professional development program is defined as a combination of products and services, such as a curriculum, to yield the attainment of an educational objective or professional position. A curriculum for a PMO Director, a Senior Project Manager, a Risk Manager or a Program Manager is an example of a professional development program. Formal learning (instructional-led via classroom, etc.) and informal learning (on the job experience/in the community experience) may also be part of a curriculum.

The professional development program must be delivered for the first time in the previous calendar year and still offered as part of the education provider’s offerings.

Endorsement letters must:

  • From third parties, preferably students.
  • Reference the application of the individual’s learnings from the program.
  • Articulate/demonstrate the impact of the program to them as a professional.
  • Be dated within the period 1/3/2016 and 28/2/2017.

Not Eligible

Self-nomination is permitted.
PMI-offered programs are not eligible for this award.
Professional development programs submitted previously for consideration of this award will not be eligible unless documentation shows significant improvements or revisions have been made to the program since the prior submission.
Evaluators, or the companies these evaluators represent, are not eligible to receive this award.
Institutions outside Australia.

Number of Awards

Only one Continuing Professional Education Provider of the Year Award.
PMI reserves the right not to select a recipient for a particular year if the evaluations performed indicate that nominations do not meet the stated criteria.

Nomination Process
All nominations for consideration for the Continuing Professional Education Provider of the Year Award must use the Nomination Form as a template. The Nomination Form is available for download at the bottom of the page. You can also use  Google Forms through the “Submit Now!” button at the bottom of the page.

  • All submitted material shall not exceed twenty pages (two pages maximum per criteria, A4 paper, minimum 10 pt font).
  • Designate one lead nominator with whom PMI will communicate.
  • The nominator(s) shall be a member of PMI and an Australian Chapter, and if applicable a Registered Education Provider (R.E.P.).
  • The nominator(s) must have personal knowledge of the program(s) offered by the continuing professional education provider.
  • Ensure all documentation is included providing clearance for public release, which includes the PMI Permissions Document and the PMI Professional Awards Program Release Form.

Please submit your nomination below or contact for any inquiries.
Please review the award specific guidelines above before submitting.

Assemble and submit the nomination package.
Ensure that the nomination package is complete at the time of submission. Incomplete nomination packages will not be evaluated.

Ready To Nominate

Find Nomination Form on the right OR
click the button below to submit through the online form.

Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.